H.O.W. Announces the 2017-2018 
Dr. Robert C. Knapp Medical Student Award Recipients
Kelly Brennan   Katherine Choi
University of Miami   University of Central Florida
Miller School of Medicine   College of Medicine
Joann Gold   Alisa Goldrich
Florida International University   Florida International University
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine   Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Annie Ho   Vasanti Jhaveri
Florida International University    University of Miami
Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine   Miller School of Medicine
Jared Lee   Jessica Moore
University of Miami   University of Miami
Miller School of Medicine   Miller School of Medicine
Katie Smith   Kyla Wilkinson
University of Central Florida   Florida Atlantic University
College of Medicine   Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine


The Dr. Robert C. Knapp Medical Student Award was established in 2011, and allows medical students to shadow a board certified gynecologic oncologist during their elected session. Priority will be given to Florida medical students. The students receive a stipend of $3,000 and if they present at a recognized society, H.O.W. will contribute an additional $2,000 toward expenses.

"These exceptional students will be exposed to a wide array of gynecologic oncology practice activities and advanced research experience," said Jennifer McGrath, program administrator for H.O.W. "With this award, H.O.W. hopes the students will be inspired to consider a career in gynecologic oncology."




Jennifer McGrath
Executive Director
Corporate Partner
Corporate Partner